Posted in Live from London

Hasta luego in HD

Thames tourist boat & London viewTurning my back on London for a couple of days but in the wake, I leave this high-definition view of a Thames tourist boat and Kiplings’s “The River’s Tale:’

Twenty bridges from Tower to Kew
Wanted to know what the River knew
For they were young and the Thames was old,
And this is the tale that the river told –

‘I walk my beat before London Town,
Five hours up and seven down.
Up I go till I end my run
At Tide-end-town, which is Teddington.
Down I come with the mud in my hands
And plaster it over the Maplin sands.

Addendum: a moment of deja-vu in a similar post

Link: Spanish to English translation ¡Hasta luego!

Author:

playing with photography @ eljaygee whilst Tell Tale Therapy has a weakness for words

4 thoughts on “Hasta luego in HD

Now have your say...

