Posted in photo challenges

WPC: Power of One

My Ricoh camera has been a constant companion for the past 3 years – and looking slightly the worse for wear having suffered a few knock and drops along the way. Such is my attachment to it that I’d resisted the temptation to purchase another even though it leaks light on one corner and I have to crop most images.ricoh_CX3Feeling somewhat faithless, I’ve finally been lured into taking the next step up – the opportunity for some manual photography and an interchangeable lens.Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

So with the Pansonic Lumix G6, one becomes two…to the power of one.

And here’s a gallery of one offs, testing out the prowess of the Panasonic for the WordPress weekly photo challenge: the power of one:-

Author:

playing with photography @ eljaygee whilst Tell Tale Therapy has a weakness for words

15 thoughts on “WPC: Power of One

    1. thank you for those lovely words Jack – I felt guilty because having dropped the camera it never was able to give back as much so I learnt to frame shots with croppable portions!

  1. perhaps your old camera will welcome a little help and enjoy semi retirement after a hard working life, beautiful photos, I find it interesting at this time of year with grey skies that many colour photos look monotone, enjoy your new camera, Frances

  2. I’ve been using a Nilkon Coolpix 3100 since 2004! It’s been very good to me and helped supplement our meagre income in Andalucia. Unfortunately, not enough to help buy a new camera, which I’ll soon need, as i want to upgrade.

    It’ll be interesting to see how you fair with your new Panasonic, as you become more familiar with it. So far it seems very promising.

    I look forward to seeing more in the coming year, as it could influence me when it comes to having to make my choice. But price is a very big factor.

    If you want to some of what I’ve done with the Coolpix click onto the link: http://bryanhemming.wordpress.com/more-photosconil/

  3. those last three shots are especially beautiful. I hope you enjoy your new toy/friend. I switched to a Canon DSLR last Christmas, and I’ve never looked back….slowly I’ve mastered the manual mode and now that’s all I ever shoot in…..have fun 🙂

    1. am trailing in your footsteps and taking inspiration from you. I look forward to understanding manual mode. Have tried books but it does not penetrate so will learn by trial and error.

Comments are closed.