Posted in smart photoart

Smart photoart: predictions

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have a resolution but no guiding word for the New Year. There are changes ahead beyond my control, others are up to me to determine – albet unwillingly – but I aim to face them with alacrity, remembering that fate is already sealed, karma determined and in the great scheme of things, nothing human has that much import.

So on this carefree note, I’m hanging up the 1st of the year’s photoart  in the pixeldust gallery

1-photoart_fountain_pool

Like the clear stillness of autumn water

—pure and without activity;

in its tranquil depths are no obstructions.

Author:

one blog for playing with photography @ eljaygee and the other with a weakness for words @ Tell Tale Therapy

24 thoughts on “Smart photoart: predictions

  1. Stunning work!!! Time to reconsider the phrase in your sidebar that says you are ‘faking the art in artistry’, in my humble opinion.

    All the best for you with the challenges that lie ahead. And in line with your comment about humans, I often think “i am nobody, doing nothing of import” and notice the most wonderful feeling of freedom sweep through me.

    Thank you for sharing your art with Photo Art Friday!

  2. This, as many have already said, is utterly stunning Laura…..I can’t tell you how much I love it. I think the flow of the photos and the words is perfectly paced to hold my eye and mind 🙂
    We must have touched by a similar Meuse, as I posted along similar lines on scrying through water, but I think she worked her magic deeper on you!

Now have your say...

