Posted in smart photoart

Smart photoart: Green Man

The ‘Green Man’ branches out into wintry armature, at the touch of treetops.  This was to be another juxt-a-pose post, illustrating the close connection between the green spaces of Woburn and Russell Square. Since the couplet made an almost seamless transition, I decided to take the collage a step further with some smart photoart.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thus the Green Man becomes wholly arboreal and since the sculpture is erected with a quote from Virginia Woolf’s ‘Waves’, some additional rippled reflections and watercolour was called for:

1-greenman_pe

The flowers swim like fish made of light upon the dark, green waters. I hold a stalk in my hand. I am the stalk. My roots go down to the depths of the world, through earth dry with brick, and damp earth, through veins of lead and silver. I am all fibre.. …I am green as a yew tree in the shade of the hedge. My hair is made of leaves. I am rooted to the middle of the earth…
The Waves

Am joining in with Sonel’s photo-editing challenge on Trees/ tree trunks/

Author:

playing with photography @ eljaygee whilst Tell Tale Therapy has a weakness for words

16 thoughts on “Smart photoart: Green Man

  1. Oh wow! What a stunning shot and I so love all the effects you used Laura. Absolutely beautiful and very creative too! 😀 Thanks for taking part and for sharing hon. Much appreciated. 🙂

  2. The original couplet really does make a seamless connection and a wonderful image to play with. The ‘watercolor reflections’ variation intensifies the pagan that is the Green Man’s roots (pun not intended but funny 😉 ). I love all the texture those barren tree branches give to the image. And the circular line that is made by the statue, branches, reflected branches and back through the reflected statue is awesome.

Comments are closed.