Posted in smart photoart

Smart Photoart: Hearty

Today is Valentine’s and long ago my husband and I declined to be drawn into the chocolate and reds of capitalism’s mid-term break between Christmas and Easter. However, early this morning I went to fetch a gift simply because it was something he needed and likes – and all before breakfast and the intake of painkillers necessary to make walking more bearable at the moment. That surely is love…

…and this is the card I made for him and us and for the belief that love is something that needs inking in every day to keep a lasting impression. Normally I lay out the stages of editing in a slide show but failed to record them here. Enough to say it was made with Smart Photo Editor  having trawled the thousands of effects to find one to use with a textured background and watercolour effect:

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE
Today we are obliged to be romantic
And think of yet another valentine.
We know the rules and we are both pedantic:

Today’s the day we have to be romantic.
Our love is old and sure, not new and frantic.
You know I’m yours and I know you are mine.

And saying that has made me feel romantic,
My dearest love, my darling valentine.
Wendy Cope

Author:

playing with photography @ eljaygee whilst Tell Tale Therapy has a weakness for words

8 thoughts on “Smart Photoart: Hearty

  1. Beautiful poem, and card, and though I am sorry you require painkillers to get going in the morning that surely is the very definition of love. TNG and I share your attitude to valentine’s day, and it is to our lasting shame that we talked for so long that, by the time we had decided we were definitely going to get married it was, strictly speaking 14th Feb!

Now have your say...

