Posted in monochrome madness

Monochrome Madness #18: Entrance

Since I’m always aiming to improve my photography, especially on the monochrome front, I’m showing three that did not work and have captioned them with my critical considerations. Please feel free to add yours in the comments!

But with this image, I’m joining Leanne’s Monochrome Madness week 18 – it’s fun but challenging!!

1-P1030077People are coming and going at the entrance to the British Museum. The day is sunny and the dark interior confers an extreme of contrast, as well as a bleached-out sky. But I like the cutout effect that it gives against the pillar, and the way the light just catches the faces of the incoming visitors. The distant crowds are almost stencilled in grey shades like the bricks and mortar of the background  architecture.

Author:

playing with photography @ eljaygee whilst Tell Tale Therapy has a weakness for words

4 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness #18: Entrance

  1. Hi Laura,Took some liberties with your photos today, at least the castle. Here is what I did with photoshop. Not so sure it is any better but thought I would give it a go.Love you guys,Sherwood

  2. I like the new look, Laura 🙂 I guess you had time to experiment with the blog while you were recovering?
    I quite often like photos that are not ‘technically correct’. Well, I have to, taking photos as I do. 🙂

Now have your say...

