Posted in wordpress

3rd blogoversary with bubbles

As of today I’ve been flying with WordPress for 3 years…I may be not be as excited as this little girl but soap bubbles are an apt celebration for a light-hearted venture into the blogosphere1-P1040291So many blogs burst upon the scene only to pop and vanish a while later. I’m surprised that eljaygee is still here but maybe it’s because I’ve a more linear purpose now, which is simply to track my development into a more able photoblogger 1-P1040292and in the process I’ve diversified out other elements by a process of multiplication – so that I now have 3 blogs!1-P1040293and all the while I’m grateful for the support I’ve received through the years from the blogging communtity and a big THANK-YOU to all who continue to visit and add thoughts to my blog(s)!

1-P1040294
Two bubbles found they had rainbows on their curves. They flickered out saying: “It was worth being a bubble just to have held that rainbow thirty seconds. ” C.Sandburg
Author:

one blog for playing with photography @ eljaygee and the other with a weakness for words @ Tell Tale Therapy

16 thoughts on “3rd blogoversary with bubbles

      1. Oh yes! Actually wrote you a comment on your first post, then a power failure or something stopped me from sendng it. But in my mind it was done 😄. I luke the big broad header and overall clean look. As for my own new theme I am frustrated that new posts when viewed on the home screen are extra narrow and tabels post incorrectly. But no time to relook ☺

  1. Happy Blogaversary! It is amazing how fast time goes by. I have seen babies born and then start kindergarten in my blogging years. Crazy! Bubbles are a great way to celebrate and those rainbows are delightful! Happy many more years of blogging. Cha Cha Cha!

  2. Happy Anniversary Laura! And I love those bubbles, enough to make anybody, whatever their age, smile. My visits to your blog may be more sporadic this year, but I do love watching you develop your “voice” – or “eye”, I suppose – as a photographer.

Now have your say...

