Posted in Nature

Fleecy

As we sat drawing together, my young grandson remarked that butterflies are flowers with horns and sheep are just clouds with legs. I can see his point:-clouds over fields - Edale
sheep and summer lambs
Which in turn made me think of Laws’ Quantum Sheep* poetry and with randomisation of her given lines, I can make :

Clouds graze the fields
warm white mirrors over snow sheep
drift below soft gentle sky

Wishing everyone a great weekend and to all poets out there, I’m joining Poetry Pantry again this Sunday, at my wordy blog Tell Tale Therapy. Do join in!

Links:
1. Quantum Sheep poems

Author:

playing with photography @ eljaygee whilst Tell Tale Therapy has a weakness for words

11 thoughts on “Fleecy

    1. the quantum sheep poems make interesting combinations – this version I came up with seemed to suit the way the clouds sweep over the top and graze the fields. My grandson is quite a creative thinker 🙂

  1. ♥️Your poem and your grandson’s imagination put me in mind of Carl Sandburg who wrote about sheep: “I love you sheep…you are the thoughts that help me…you thousands of sheep in a procession of dusk…drumming on the hills.” Thank you for the beautiful piece.

Now have your say...

